Who knew …

… that Ukraine was America’s 51st state?

US President Barack Obama seems to think that’s the case, threatening “consequences” if its government doesn’t function the way he thinks it should.

“We expect the Ukrainian government to show restraint, to not resort to violence,” Obama said after arriving in Mexico for a brief trade summit.

Ah, I see now: It’s one of them there “do as I say, not as I do” things.

This entry was posted in Ukraine. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who knew …

  1. Jack Smith says:

    A sad but classic case of advising someone to do as I say, not what I do. Hypocritical.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

